1 / 7

Giant Momentum Vida E+ E-Bikes — About 6,200 - safety alert

Official notice

10 Jul 2025

Last checked

10 Jul 2025

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC

An official CPSC notice concerns Giant Momentum Vida E+ E-Bikes — About 6,200 - safety alert. An official CPSC notice concerns Momentum Vida E+ E-Bikes — About 6,200. The notice reports an injury risk. Follow the official notice for consumer instructions. Published 2025-07-10. Recall numbers: 25381. Check the official notice for the complete list. Published 2025-07-10.

What to do now

The source does not provide specific consumer instructions. Follow the official CPSC notice for next steps.

Units affected

6,200

Recall number

25381

Official notice

2025-07-10

The hazard

An official CPSC notice concerns Momentum Vida E+ E-Bikes — About 6,200. The notice reports an injury risk. Follow the official notice for consumer instructions. Published 2025-07-10. Recall numbers: 25381. Check the official notice for the complete list.

How to check if you're affected

Compare the product name and identifiers below with the item you own. Follow the official notice if they match.

Recall Numbers

25381

Checked manually this time?

The app alerts you when a new official recall is published — no searching, no checking back.

Turn on recall alerts

Affected products

Product 1

Momentum Vida E+ E-Bikes — About 6,200

Units affected

6,200

Risk / hazard

An official CPSC notice concerns Momentum Vida E+ E-Bikes — About 6,200. The notice reports an injury risk. Follow the official notice for consumer instructions. Published 2025-07-10. Recall numbers: 25381. Check the official notice for the complete list.

Where it was sold

The source does not list specific retailers. See the official notice for where affected products were sold.

Location 1

US · United States

Affected area 1

US · United States

Company & contacts

Brand

Manufacturer

Not provided

Phone

866-458-2555

Brand: Giant. Phone 866-458-2555.

Source & status

Source

Tier

official

Category

HOME

App estimate

unspecified

Recall details

Recall number

25381

Units affected

6,200

Source tier

official

Documents, notices & source

See the official notice and source documents for full details.

View full official notice
Something wrong on this page?

Related recalls

US
2021 Model Year Giant and Liv Adult Bicycles — About 20,800 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

2021 Model Year Giant and Liv Adult Bicycles — About 20,800 - safety alert

Medium riskCPSC12 Jan 2022
US
2011 Model Year Anthem Giant Bicycles — About 370 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

2011 Model Year Anthem Giant Bicycles — About 370 - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC6 Jul 2016
US
2012 Model Year Giant Defy Advanced and Avail Advanced Bicycles — About 900 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

2012 Model Year Giant Defy Advanced and Avail Advanced Bicycles — About 900 - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC18 Apr 2016
US
Giant brand bicycles and carbon seatposts — About 200 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Giant brand bicycles and carbon seatposts — About 200 - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC28 Jan 2015
US
a product listed in the official notice - safety alertImage: FDA recall notice

a product listed in the official notice - safety alert

Critical riskFDA29 Oct 2025
US
GM12 and GMP12 Folding Knives — About 600 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

GM12 and GMP12 Folding Knives — About 600 - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC23 Jan 2025
US
Gas water heaters — About 240 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Gas water heaters — About 240 - safety alert

High riskCPSC31 Mar 2015
US
No image published for this recall

Hero Fire Spray Canisters — About 31,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC10 Sept 2026
US
No image published for this recall

a product listed in the official notice - safety alert

High riskCPSC10 Sept 2026
US
No image published for this recall

Wantefully Hair Dryer Brushes — About 2,295 - safety alert

High riskCPSC10 Sept 2026
US
No image published for this recall

DHASUWT Hair Dryer and Blow Dryer Brushes — About 1,738 - safety alert

High riskCPSC10 Sept 2026
US
No image published for this recall

a product listed in the official notice - safety alert

High riskCPSC3 Sept 2026

Weekly recall digest

Get next week's recalls before you need them.

One email every Monday — official-source recalls for your country, and nothing else. Unsubscribe from any email.

The digest is the slow lane — one email a week. For instant, severity-gated alerts the moment a notice is published, get the app.

This recall was published 10 Jul 2025. The next one won't wait for you to search.

RecallScope watches official sources for the brands and VINs you follow, and alerts you the moment a new notice is published.