No image published for this recall

Residential Elevators StrikeLock Hoistway Door Locking Device — About 450 - safety alert

Official notice

1 May 2026

CriticalCPSC

An official CPSC notice concerns Residential Elevators StrikeLock Hoistway Door Locking Device — About 450. The notice reports an injury risk. Stop using the product and follow the official notice. Published 2026-05-01. Recall numbers: 26450. Check the official notice for the complete list.

What to do now

Instructions for consumers are available in the official CPSC notice.

Units affected

450

Recall number

26450

Official notice

2026-05-01

The hazard

Injury risk

How to check if you're affected

Compare the product name and identifiers below with the item you own. Follow the official notice if they match.

Recall Numbers

26450

Checked manually this time?

The app alerts you when a new official recall is published — no searching, no checking back.

Turn on recall alerts

Affected products

Product 1

Residential Elevators StrikeLock Hoistway Door Locking Device — About 450

Units affected

450

Risk / hazard

Injury risk

Where it was sold

The source does not list specific retailers. See the official notice for where affected products were sold.

Location 1

US · United States

Affected area 1

US · United States

Company & contacts

Manufacturer

Not provided

Phone

800-832-2004

Brand: Residential Elevators. Phone 800-832-2004.

Source & status

Source

Tier

official

Category

HOME

App estimate

critical

Recall details

Recall number

26450

Units affected

450

Source tier

official

Documents, notices & source

See the official notice and source documents for full details.

View full official notice
Something wrong on this page?

Related recalls

HOME
Critical

Residential Elevators — About 31,000 - safety alert

CPSC11 Aug 2022

Brand match

Critical risk

Markets

US
HOME
Risk not stated by source

Traction elevators — About 6,300 - safety alert

CPSC10 Sept 2020

Brand match

Risk not stated by source

Markets

US
HOME
Risk not stated by source

Traction elevators — About 3,700 - safety alert

CPSC29 Mar 2018

Brand match

Risk not stated by source

Markets

US
HOME
Papablic Bedside Sleepers with Play Yard Extensions — About 248 - safety alertHigh

Papablic Bedside Sleepers with Play Yard Extensions — About 248 - safety alert

CPSC15 Oct 2026

Brand match

High risk

Markets

US
HOME
Wantefully Hair Dryer Brushes — About 2,295 - safety alertHigh

Wantefully Hair Dryer Brushes — About 2,295 - safety alert

CPSC10 Sept 2026

Brand match

High risk

Markets

US
HOME
High

a product listed in the official notice - safety alert

CPSC14 Aug 2026

Brand match

High risk

Markets

US
HOME
High

Merax Full-Size and Twin-Size Murphy Beds — About 1,250 - safety alert

CPSC14 Aug 2026

Brand match

High risk

Markets

US
HOME
High

Wnttmt Baby Walkers — About 1,310 - safety alert

CPSC7 Aug 2026

Brand match

High risk

Markets

US
HOME
Medium

a product listed in the official notice - safety alert

CPSC31 Jul 2026

Brand match

Medium risk

Markets

US
HOME
Critical

Nordi Foldable Toddler Tower Stools — 47,166 - safety alert

CPSC31 Jul 2026

Brand match

Critical risk

Markets

US
HOME
Critical

Mangohood Direct Kids Kitchen Standing Towers, Model LT003 — 105 - safety alert

CPSC31 Jul 2026

Brand match

Critical risk

Markets

US
HOME
Critical

Woodure Toddler Kitchen Step Stools — About 91,000 - safety alert

CPSC31 Jul 2026

Brand match

Critical risk

Markets

US

Weekly recall digest

Get next week's recalls before you need them.

One email every Monday — official-source recalls for your country, and nothing else. Unsubscribe from any email.

The digest is the slow lane — one email a week. For instant, severity-gated alerts the moment a notice is published, get the app.

This recall was published 1 May 2026. The next one won't wait for you to search.

RecallScope watches official sources for the brands and VINs you follow, and alerts you the moment a new notice is published.