Harbor Freight Tools - safety alert

Official notice

4 Oct 2019

Last checked

4 Oct 2019

Medium riskCPSC

An official CPSC notice concerns Harbor Freight Tools - safety alert. An official CPSC notice concerns Harbor Freight Tools. The notice reports an injury risk. Do not use the product and return it as directed. Published 2019-10-04. Recall numbers: 20006. Check the official notice for the complete list. Published 2019-10-04.

What to do now

The source does not provide specific consumer instructions. Follow the official CPSC notice for next steps.

Units affected

1

Recall number

20006

Official notice

2019-10-04

The hazard

An official CPSC notice concerns Harbor Freight Tools. The notice reports an injury risk. Do not use the product and return it as directed. Published 2019-10-04. Recall numbers: 20006. Check the official notice for the complete list.

How to check if you're affected

Compare the product name and identifiers below with the item you own. Follow the official notice if they match.

Recall Numbers

20006

Checked manually this time?

The app alerts you when a new official recall is published — no searching, no checking back.

Turn on recall alerts

Where it was sold

The source does not list specific retailers. See the official notice for where affected products were sold.

Location 1

US · United States

Affected area 1

US · United States

Company & contacts

Manufacturer

Not provided

Phone

800-444-3353

Brand: Harbor Freight Tools. Phone 800-444-3353.

Source & status

Source

Tier

official

Category

HOME

App estimate

medium

Recall details

Recall number

20006

Units affected

1

Source tier

official

Documents, notices & source

See the official notice and source documents for full details.

View full official notice
Something wrong on this page?

Related recalls

US
Predator 2000W Power Stations — About 6,500 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Predator 2000W Power Stations — About 6,500 - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC3 Jul 2025
US
Replacement lower blade guards for 12-inch Chicago Electric Miter Saws — About 7,175 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Replacement lower blade guards for 12-inch Chicago Electric Miter Saws — About 7,175 - safety alert

Medium riskCPSC23 Feb 2023
US
a product listed in the official notice - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

a product listed in the official notice - safety alert

High riskCPSC2 Dec 2015
US
Bauer 20V Battery-Powered 4-Gallon Backpack Sprayers — About 53,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Bauer 20V Battery-Powered 4-Gallon Backpack Sprayers — About 53,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC31 Oct 2024
US
Pittsburgh Automotive Pneumatic Roller Seats — About 478,800 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Pittsburgh Automotive Pneumatic Roller Seats — About 478,800 - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC9 Feb 2022
US
Bauer Forced Air Propane Portable Heaters — About 19,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Bauer Forced Air Propane Portable Heaters — About 19,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC16 Sept 2021
US
80 Lumen 12V Rechargeable Flashlights — About 500,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

80 Lumen 12V Rechargeable Flashlights — About 500,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC27 Feb 2019
US
Greenwood propane torches — About 150,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Greenwood propane torches — About 150,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC27 Feb 2019
US
Electronic handgun safes — About 25,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Electronic handgun safes — About 25,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC9 Aug 2018
US
Portland, One Stop Gardens, and Chicago Electric 14 inch electric chainsaws — About 1,020,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Portland, One Stop Gardens, and Chicago Electric 14 inch electric chainsaws — About 1,020,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC14 May 2018
US
Cordless Drill — About 108,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Cordless Drill — About 108,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC20 Jan 2015
US
DR Power PRO MAX30 30" Walk-Behind Power Lawn Mowers — About 320 (In addition, 9 were sold in Canada) - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

DR Power PRO MAX30 30" Walk-Behind Power Lawn Mowers — About 320 (In addition, 9 were sold in Canada) - safety alert

High riskCPSC7 Aug 2026

Weekly recall digest

Get next week's recalls before you need them.

One email every Monday — official-source recalls for your country, and nothing else. Unsubscribe from any email.

The digest is the slow lane — one email a week. For instant, severity-gated alerts the moment a notice is published, get the app.

This recall was published 4 Oct 2019. The next one won't wait for you to search.

RecallScope watches official sources for the brands and VINs you follow, and alerts you the moment a new notice is published.