1 / 3

REI Cordless Drill — About 108,000 - safety alert

Official notice

20 Jan 2015

Last checked

20 Jan 2015

High riskCPSC

An official CPSC notice concerns REI Cordless Drill — About 108,000 - safety alert. An official CPSC notice concerns Cordless Drill — About 108,000. The notice reports a fire or burn risk. Stop using the product and follow the official notice. Published 2015-01-20. Models: DRILLS & BITS. Recall numbers: 13047. Check the official notice for the complete list. Published 2015-01-20.

What to do now

The source does not provide specific consumer instructions. Follow the official CPSC notice for next steps.

Units affected

108,000

Recall number

13047

Official notice

2015-01-20

The hazard

An official CPSC notice concerns Cordless Drill — About 108,000. The notice reports a fire or burn risk. Stop using the product and follow the official notice. Published 2015-01-20. Models: DRILLS & BITS. Recall numbers: 13047. Check the official notice for the complete list.

How to check if you're affected

Compare the product name and identifiers below with the item you own. Follow the official notice if they match.

Models

DRILLS & BITS

Recall Numbers

13047

Checked manually this time?

The app alerts you when a new official recall is published — no searching, no checking back.

Turn on recall alerts

Affected products

Product 1

Cordless Drill — About 108,000

Units affected

108,000

Risk / hazard

An official CPSC notice concerns Cordless Drill — About 108,000. The notice reports a fire or burn risk. Stop using the product and follow the official notice. Published 2015-01-20. Models: DRILLS & BITS. Recall numbers: 13047. Check the official notice for the complete list.

Where it was sold

The source does not list specific retailers. See the official notice for where affected products were sold.

Location 1

US · United States

Affected area 1

US · United States

Company & contacts

Manufacturer

Not provided

Phone

(800) 444-3353

Brand: REI, Harbor Freight Tools. Phone (800) 444-3353.

Source & status

Source

Tier

official

Category

HOME

App estimate

high

Recall details

Recall number

13047

Units affected

108,000

Source tier

official

Documents, notices & source

See the official notice and source documents for full details.

View full official notice
Something wrong on this page?

Related recalls

US
Predator 2000W Power Stations — About 6,500 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Predator 2000W Power Stations — About 6,500 - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC3 Jul 2025
US
Bauer 20V Battery-Powered 4-Gallon Backpack Sprayers — About 53,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Bauer 20V Battery-Powered 4-Gallon Backpack Sprayers — About 53,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC31 Oct 2024
US
Royal Sovereign/Royal Centurian portable air conditioners — About 33,570 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Royal Sovereign/Royal Centurian portable air conditioners — About 33,570 - safety alert

Critical riskCPSC22 Dec 2021
US
80 Lumen 12V Rechargeable Flashlights — About 500,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

80 Lumen 12V Rechargeable Flashlights — About 500,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC27 Feb 2019
US
Greenwood propane torches — About 150,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Greenwood propane torches — About 150,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC27 Feb 2019
US
a product listed in the official notice - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

a product listed in the official notice - safety alert

High riskCPSC2 Dec 2015
US
Bauer Forced Air Propane Portable Heaters — About 19,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Bauer Forced Air Propane Portable Heaters — About 19,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC16 Sept 2021
US
One Stop Gardens 15,000 and 30,000 BTU Tank Top Propane Heaters — About 350,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

One Stop Gardens 15,000 and 30,000 BTU Tank Top Propane Heaters — About 350,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC21 Jul 2021
US
Portland, One Stop Gardens, and Chicago Electric 14 inch electric chainsaws — About 1,020,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Portland, One Stop Gardens, and Chicago Electric 14 inch electric chainsaws — About 1,020,000 - safety alert

High riskCPSC14 May 2018
US
Co-op Cycles REV 12-, 16-, or 20-inch Kid's Bicycles with training wheels (all model years 2022-2024) — About 75,860 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Co-op Cycles REV 12-, 16-, or 20-inch Kid's Bicycles with training wheels (all model years 2022-2024) — About 75,860 - safety alert

Medium riskCPSC27 Jun 2024
US
Replacement lower blade guards for 12-inch Chicago Electric Miter Saws — About 7,175 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Replacement lower blade guards for 12-inch Chicago Electric Miter Saws — About 7,175 - safety alert

Medium riskCPSC23 Feb 2023
US
Pittsburgh Automotive Pneumatic Roller Seats — About 478,800 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Pittsburgh Automotive Pneumatic Roller Seats — About 478,800 - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC9 Feb 2022

Weekly recall digest

Get next week's recalls before you need them.

One email every Monday — official-source recalls for your country, and nothing else. Unsubscribe from any email.

The digest is the slow lane — one email a week. For instant, severity-gated alerts the moment a notice is published, get the app.

This recall was published 20 Jan 2015. The next one won't wait for you to search.

RecallScope watches official sources for the brands and VINs you follow, and alerts you the moment a new notice is published.