No image published for this recall

No image published for this recall

Reading Truck Body LLC — Taillight exceeds maximum allowed height/fmvss 108 - safety alert

Official notice

29 Apr 2024

Last checked

29 Apr 2024

Risk not stated by sourceNHTSA

An official NHTSA notice concerns Reading Truck Body LLC — Taillight exceeds maximum allowed height/fmvss 108 - safety alert. An official NHTSA notice concerns Reading Truck Body LLC — Taillight exceeds maximum allowed height/fmvss 108. The notice reports a potential product safety risk. Follow the official notice for consumer instructions. Published 2024-04-29. Published 2024-04-29.

What to do now

The source does not provide specific consumer instructions. Follow the official NHTSA notice for next steps.

Units affected

54

Recall number

NR (Not Reported)

Official notice

2024-04-29

The hazard

An official NHTSA notice concerns Reading Truck Body LLC — Taillight exceeds maximum allowed height/fmvss 108. The notice reports a potential product safety risk. Follow the official notice for consumer instructions. Published 2024-04-29.

Checked manually this time?

The app watches your VIN and alerts you automatically next time — no searching, no checking back.

Turn on automatic VIN checks

Affected products

Product 1

Reading Truck Body LLC — Taillight exceeds maximum allowed height/fmvss 108

Units affected

54

Risk / hazard

An official NHTSA notice concerns Reading Truck Body LLC — Taillight exceeds maximum allowed height/fmvss 108. The notice reports a potential product safety risk. Follow the official notice for consumer instructions. Published 2024-04-29.

Where it was sold

The source does not list specific retailers. See the official notice for where affected products were sold.

Location 1

US · United States

Affected area 1

US · United States

Company & contacts

Manufacturer

Not provided

Phone

Not provided

Brand: Reading Truck Body. Contact: Reading Truck Body LLC.

Source & status

Source

Tier

official

Category

VEHICLES

App estimate

unspecified

Recall details

Recall number

NR (Not Reported)

Campaign number

24V305000

Units affected

54

Source tier

official

Documents, notices & source

See the official notice and source documents for full details.

View full official notice
Something wrong on this page?

Weekly recall digest

Get next week's recalls before you need them.

One email every Monday — official-source recalls for your country, and nothing else. Unsubscribe from any email.

The digest is the slow lane — one email a week. For instant, severity-gated alerts the moment a notice is published, get the app.

This recall was published 29 Apr 2024. The next one won't wait for you to search.

RecallScope watches official sources for the brands and VINs you follow, and alerts you the moment a new notice is published.