1 / 5

Craftsman® V20 Cordless Tillers/Cultivators — About 44,400 - safety alert

Official notice

30 May 2024

Last checked

30 May 2024

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC

An official CPSC notice concerns Craftsman® V20 Cordless Tillers/Cultivators — About 44,400 - safety alert. An official CPSC notice concerns CRAFTSMAN® V20 Cordless Tillers/Cultivators — About 44,400. The notice reports an injury risk. Stop using the product and follow the official notice. Published 2024-05-30. UPCs: 885911843430. Recall numbers: 24249. Check the official notice for the complete list. Published 2024-05-30.

What to do now

The source does not provide specific consumer instructions. Follow the official CPSC notice for next steps.

Units affected

44,400

Recall number

24249

Official notice

2024-05-30

The hazard

An official CPSC notice concerns CRAFTSMAN® V20 Cordless Tillers/Cultivators — About 44,400. The notice reports an injury risk. Stop using the product and follow the official notice. Published 2024-05-30. UPCs: 885911843430. Recall numbers: 24249. Check the official notice for the complete list.

How to check if you're affected

Compare the product name and identifiers below with the item you own. Follow the official notice if they match.

Upcs

885911843430

Recall Numbers

24249

Checked manually this time?

The app alerts you when a new official recall is published — no searching, no checking back.

Turn on recall alerts

Affected products

Product 1

CRAFTSMAN® V20 Cordless Tillers/Cultivators — About 44,400

Units affected

44,400

Risk / hazard

An official CPSC notice concerns CRAFTSMAN® V20 Cordless Tillers/Cultivators — About 44,400. The notice reports an injury risk. Stop using the product and follow the official notice. Published 2024-05-30. UPCs: 885911843430. Recall numbers: 24249. Check the official notice for the complete list.

Where it was sold

The source does not list specific retailers. See the official notice for where affected products were sold.

Location 1

US · United States

Affected area 1

US · United States

Company & contacts

Manufacturer

Not provided

Phone

855-237-6848

Brand: Craftsman, Black Decker. Phone 855-237-6848.

Source & status

Source

Tier

official

Category

HOME

App estimate

unspecified

Recall details

Recall number

24249

Units affected

44,400

Source tier

official

Documents, notices & source

See the official notice and source documents for full details.

View full official notice
Something wrong on this page?

Related recalls

US
CRAFTSMAN® CMECSP610 10-inch corded chain saws with extension poles — About 82,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

CRAFTSMAN® CMECSP610 10-inch corded chain saws with extension poles — About 82,000 - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC9 Dec 2020
US
Black & Decker Random Orbit Sanders — About 192,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Black & Decker Random Orbit Sanders — About 192,000 - safety alert

Medium riskCPSC23 May 2014
US
a product listed in the official notice - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

a product listed in the official notice - safety alert

Medium riskCPSC20 Apr 2023
US
Craftsman M350 walk-behind lawn mowers — About 5,000 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Craftsman M350 walk-behind lawn mowers — About 5,000 - safety alert

Medium riskCPSC17 Apr 2019
US
BLACK+DECKER electric blower/vacuum/mulchers — About 560,000 (in addition, about 20,000 were sold in Canada) - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

BLACK+DECKER electric blower/vacuum/mulchers — About 560,000 (in addition, about 20,000 were sold in Canada) - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC27 Oct 2016
US
a product listed in the official notice - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

a product listed in the official notice - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC23 May 2014
US
Craftsman 30" Mini and Troy-Bilt TB30 Riding Lawn Mowers — About 6,200 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Craftsman 30" Mini and Troy-Bilt TB30 Riding Lawn Mowers — About 6,200 - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceCPSC14 Apr 2022
US
a product listed in the official notice - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

a product listed in the official notice - safety alert

Medium riskCPSC1 Nov 2018
US
Fixed-base routers and router bases — About 100,000 in the United States and about 7,800 in Canada - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Fixed-base routers and router bases — About 100,000 in the United States and about 7,800 in Canada - safety alert

High riskCPSC9 Jan 2015
US
No image published for this recall

Loyoda Adult Portable Bed Rails — About 2,200 - safety alert

High riskCPSC3 Sept 2026
US
Merax Full-Size and Twin-Size Murphy Beds — About 1,250 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

Merax Full-Size and Twin-Size Murphy Beds — About 1,250 - safety alert

High riskCPSC14 Aug 2026
US
MNIENT Adult Portable Bed Rails — About 330 - safety alertImage: CPSC recall notice

MNIENT Adult Portable Bed Rails — About 330 - safety alert

Critical riskCPSC17 Jul 2026

Weekly recall digest

Get next week's recalls before you need them.

One email every Monday — official-source recalls for your country, and nothing else. Unsubscribe from any email.

The digest is the slow lane — one email a week. For instant, severity-gated alerts the moment a notice is published, get the app.

This recall was published 30 May 2024. The next one won't wait for you to search.

RecallScope watches official sources for the brands and VINs you follow, and alerts you the moment a new notice is published.