No image published for this recall

No image published for this recall

Dextropropoxyphene: Pain-killers containing dextropropoxyphene - Di-Gesic and Doloxene - safety alert

Official notice

20 Apr 2026

Last checked

20 Apr 2026

Critical riskTGA

An official TGA notice concerns Dextropropoxyphene: Pain-killers containing dextropropoxyphene - Di-Gesic and Doloxene - safety alert. An official TGA notice concerns Dextropropoxyphene: Pain-killers containing dextropropoxyphene - Di-Gesic and Doloxene. The notice reports a serious safety risk. Follow the official notice for consumer instructions. Published 2026-04-20. Published 2026-04-20.

What to do now

The source does not provide specific consumer instructions. Follow the official TGA notice for next steps.

Recall number

283952

Official notice

2026-04-20

The hazard

An official TGA notice concerns Dextropropoxyphene: Pain-killers containing dextropropoxyphene - Di-Gesic and Doloxene. The notice reports a serious safety risk. Follow the official notice for consumer instructions. Published 2026-04-20.

Checked manually this time?

The app alerts you when a new official recall is published — no searching, no checking back.

Turn on recall alerts

Affected products

Product 1

Dextropropoxyphene: Pain-killers containing dextropropoxyphene - Di-Gesic and Doloxene

Risk / hazard

An official TGA notice concerns Dextropropoxyphene: Pain-killers containing dextropropoxyphene - Di-Gesic and Doloxene. The notice reports a serious safety risk. Follow the official notice for consumer instructions. Published 2026-04-20.

Where it was sold

The source does not list specific retailers. See the official notice for where affected products were sold.

Location 1

AU · Australia

Affected area 1

AU · Australia

Company & contacts

Manufacturer

Not provided

Phone

Not provided

Contact: Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA).

Source & status

Source

Tier

beta

Category

HEALTH

App estimate

critical

Recall details

Recall number

283952

Event id

283952

Source tier

beta

Documents, notices & source

See the official notice and source documents for full details.

View full official notice
Something wrong on this page?

Related recalls

AU
No image published for this recall

Performance concerns identified with TouchBio Chlamydia and Gonorrhoea self-test - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceTGA8 Jul 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

ITCHA SSS capsules - safety alert

High riskTGA2 Jul 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

Miracle Mineral Solution (MMS) - safety alert

High riskTGA24 Jun 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

Current status of breast implant products in Australia - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceTGA9 Jun 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

Caffeine and oxedrine containing products - safety alert

Critical riskTGA1 Jun 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

Homoeopathic meningococcal 'vaccines' - safety alert

Risk not stated by sourceTGA1 Jun 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

Hydroxycut products: Advice to consumers, update 1 - safety alert

Medium riskTGA1 Jun 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

Hydroxycut products: Advice to consumers, update 2 - safety alert

Medium riskTGA1 Jun 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

Therakos Cellex Photopheresis System - safety alert

Critical riskTGA1 Jun 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

Camellia sinensis (green tea) extract - safety alert

Medium riskTGA1 Jun 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

Hydroxyethyl starch (Voluven and Volulyte) - safety alert

Critical riskTGA26 May 2026
AU
No image published for this recall

Propofol: Provive and Sandoz propofol 1% emulsion for injection - all sizes and all batches, update 2 - safety alert

Medium riskTGA26 May 2026

Weekly recall digest

Get next week's recalls before you need them.

One email every Monday — official-source recalls for your country, and nothing else. Unsubscribe from any email.

The digest is the slow lane — one email a week. For instant, severity-gated alerts the moment a notice is published, get the app.

This recall was published 20 Apr 2026. The next one won't wait for you to search.

RecallScope watches official sources for the brands and VINs you follow, and alerts you the moment a new notice is published.